Boys of the Dorchester Abbey choir, circa 1900. Courtesy of Oxfordshire History Centre.

Officers of the Society


  • Marjorie Glasgow, Lord-Lieutenant of Oxfordshire

Vice Presidents

  • Hugo Brunner
  • Robert Evans
  • Lord Saye and Sele
  • David Vaisey

Chair of Council and Trustees

  • William Gibson

Council Members and Trustees

  • Thomas Dobson
  • Christopher Fance
  • Deborah Hayter
  • Matthew Holford
  • Lindsay McCormack
  • Keith Parry
  • Julian Reid
  • Adrienne Rosen
  • Kate Tiller
  • Simon Townley
  • Mike Webb

Secretary Arabella St John Parker

Treasurer Keith Parry

A diagrammatic table of the Society’s structure and reporting lines can be seen here.